Skip to product information
1 of 1

Concealed Carry Permit WEEKEND Course - MD, PA, FL Permits & FREE HQL

Concealed Carry Permit WEEKEND Course - MD, PA, FL Permits & FREE HQL

SAFE Firearms Training's Concealed Carry Permit Course is a 16-hour class that exceeds the requirements mandated by the Maryland State Police.

We break our 16-hours into convenient & manageable 4 or 8-hour days.

We also include the paperwork to apply for concealed weapon permits in Pennsylvania & Florida. With these 3 state permits, you can conceal carry in 38 states! And, if you are a MD resident, you'll get your MD HQL for FREE!!

Class Description

  • Beginners are welcome!!
  • NO experience needed!!

This is a 16-hour course that satisfies the training requirements for Maryland's Wear & Carry permit. It is also recommended, but not required, to carry a handgun in Pennsylvania. We will also complete the requirements to apply for non-resident concealed carry permits in Florida and/or Virginia. Your certificate may also be used to apply for a concealed handgun permit in numerous other states. AND - we'll walk you through how to get your Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) for FREE!

This course provides students with information pertaining to situational awareness, conflict avoidance, and why seconds matter in high-stress situations. You will have the opportunity to discuss a variety of handguns and other options to ensure you have the best tools for your self-defense plan. You will learn how to master the correct building blocks and shooting fundamentals in order to turn correct and consistent practice into muscle memory. We will spend time perfecting your grip, stance, trigger control and how to draw from a holster.

We will explain Maryland & Pennsylvania firearm, transportation, and use of force laws. You are provided with a framework of information so that you are better prepared to face a defensive situation mentally, legally, and financially. Each student will learn about different types of flashlights, holsters, gun attachments, and their purpose in different situations. Students will learn how to properly perform dry fire drills, utilizing the MantisX, low light techniques, and shooting from behind cover. The course will conclude with a final proficiency test developed by the Maryland State Police. Each student will demonstrate safe gun handling skills and shooting proficiency with a minimum passing score of 70%.

Notes

The class material for Concealed Carry Course / MD Wear & Carry, HQL, PA & FL Permits is derived from the USCCA's "Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals" book. This book will be available for purchase in class. If you'd like a copy prior to class, purchase the book HERE and choose a shipping option.

A Firearm Safety Training Certificate will be issued to each student at the successful completion of the 2-day class. Some states, such as Virginia & Florida, will accept this as their requirement for training to apply for a concealed carry handgun permit. 

If you have questions, please speak with the instructor PRIOR to registering. The intent of this class is to teach concealed carry & home defense. Completion of all training does not guarantee approval for the MD Wear and Carry Permit or other state's permits. Issuance of a MD Handgun Permit is at the discretion of the Maryland State Police. No refunds will be offered. ALL US citizens with a clean background and have completed training can apply for a Maryland Handgun Permit, regardless of residency.

If you cannot attend the registered class, a credit will be offered for a future class, good for 6-months from original class date.

All students will be required to electronically sign a waiver & hold harmless agreement before class releasing Donald K. Miller II, SAFE Firearms Training, LLC and Seitzland Rifle Club of any responsibility during and/or after the class.  SAFE Firearms Training, LLC does carry instructor liability insurance for any issues that arise during the class. 

MD required training is valid for 2 years and must be completed prior to submitting an application for a Handgun Qualification License and/or Maryland Wear & Carry Permit. Virginia & Florida require that the application be submitted within 1-year of training.

NOT INCLUDED: Maryland LiveScan fingerprinting, Maryland State Police license fee, ink fingerprints for Florida and/or Virginia and the associated application fees.

If you do not have a MD HQL and obtain the MD Wear & Carry first, SAFE Firearms Training, LLC will assist you in obtaining the MD HQL free of charge from the Maryland State Police after receiving your MD Handgun Permit.

Please make sure you register for Modules A, B, C & D. Class modules must be completed in order, but they don't have to be done in the same day/weekend. They can be spread out as needed to meet your scheduling needs.

View full details
Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
June 29th & 30th- 8a to 4p
June 29th & 30th- 8a to 4p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00
July 27th & 28th - 8a to 4p
July 27th & 28th - 8a to 4p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00
Aug. 24th & 25th - 8a to 4p
Aug. 24th & 25th - 8a to 4p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00
Sept. 28th &29th - 8:30a to 4:30p
Sept. 28th &29th - 8:30a to 4:30p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00
Oct. 26th & 27th - 8:30a to 4:30p
Oct. 26th & 27th - 8:30a to 4:30p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00
Nov. 23rd & 24th - 8:30a to 4:30p
Nov. 23rd & 24th - 8:30a to 4:30p
$325.00/ea
$0.00
$325.00/ea $0.00

View cart
0

Total items

$0.00

Product subtotal

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout
View cart